English Arabic

Postgraduate studies

Patents

Patents and awards
 

- The patent is an exclusive right granted for an invention “product or process” that provides a new way of doing something or offers a new technical solution to a problem. And ensure that the patentee protect his invention. And granted for a limited period 20 years.

- The patentee has the right to decide who may or - may not - use the patented invention during the protected period of invention. The patentee may permit or give license for others to use the invention on mutually agreed terms. The patentee may also sell the right to someone else becoming the new owner of the patent. Once the patent expires, the protection ends, and the invention construed to the public property. This means that the owner no longer holds exclusive rights to the invention, which becomes available to commercial exploitation by others.

- Patent has a role of incentive for individuals to recognize their creativity, and reward them financially for their inventions that can be marketed. These incentives encourage innovation, which assures that the improving of quality of human life constantly.


How to apply

 

  1. Submission of the patent for the Egyptian Patent Office of Scientific Research Academy by the patentee, the application will be considered only after full 12 months, according to the Paris Convention. The data should be provided as a CD, including "Application form - Abstract in Arabic form and English- the reporting record of patent."
     
  2. the Egyptian Patent Office opens the file after 12 months, and send the patentee the the mistakes and problems of application as well as all needed data, this period takes 6 months in order to gather all necessary information.
     
  3. After sending the shortfalls, the file opens again before the office in order to see the eligibility of the invention that should meet the following conditions; the absolute seriousness in terms of time and space, the creative step, and that the invention able to be industrially application. If there is missing terms, the patentee has to appeal from the decision within 30 days.
     
  4. The patentee send a complete discerption about the invention in Arabic and English (3 copies), while the office will contact with him again this period takes 4 months.
     
  5. The office gives another 4 months to the patentee in order to prepare the waiver document.
     
  6. The office gives 4 months for Patent Cooperation Treaty "PCT" which is the international patent in order to confirm the legal presence of person.
     
  7. The patentee provide his certified work info of place of work. If available.
     
  8. The patentee waits 3 months to prepare a certified Arabic translation.
     
  9. The last step is sending an email to the patentee in order to publish it.
     
  10. The patent will be published in the official Journal within 90 days.

Patent Office Manual

International filing processing

Important Forms

Fees

Postgraduate studies

قطاع شئون الدراسات العليا والبحوث

براءات الاختراع والجوائز

- براءة الأختراع  هى  حق استئثاري يمنح نظير اختراع يكون منتجاً أو عملية تتيح طريقة جديدة لإنجاز عمل ما أو تقدم حلا تقنيا جديدا لمشكلة ما. وتكفل البراءة لمالكها حماية اختراعه. وتمنح لفترة محدودة تدوم 20 سنة على وجه العموم.

 

- لمالك البراءة الحق في تقرير من الذي يجوز له أو لا يجوز له الانتفاع بالاختراع المشمول بالبراءة خلال مدة حماية الاختراع. ويجوز لمالك البراءة التصريح للغير أو الترخيص له بالانتفاع بالاختراع وفقا لشروط متفق عليها. ويجوز لمالك البراءة أيضا بيع حقه في الاختراع لشخص آخر يصبح بذلك مالك البراءة الجديد. وعند انقضاء مدة البراءة، تنتهي الحماية ويؤول الاختراع إلى الملك العام. وهذا يعني أن مالك البراءة لم يعد يتمتع بالحقوق الاستئثارية في الاختراع الذي يصبح في متناول الغير لاستغلاله في التجارة.

 

- للبراءات دور حافز للأفراد بالاعتراف بإبداعهم ومكافأتهم ماليا لاختراعاتهم التي يمكن تسويقها. وتشجع تلك الحوافز على الابتكار الذي يضمن تحسن نوعية الحياة البشرية باستمرار.

 

 خطوات التسجيل :-

 

1 – تقديم طلب براءة الاختراع للمكتب بأكاديمية البحث العلمي من صاحب الاختراع ولا يتم النظر في طلبه إلا بعد مرور 12 شهراً كاملاً طبقًا لاتفاقية باريس، وتقدم بيانات الطلب على أسطوانة، يتضمن "استمارة تقديم الطلب- الوصف المختصر باللغة العربية والإنجليزية- محضر الإيداع الخاص بالطلب".

 

2- يبدأ مكتب براءات الاختراع المصرى في فتح الطلب المقدم بعد مرور عام ويرسل لصاحب الاختراع على مكتب البريد الخاص به طلب يتضمن القصور والمشكلة في الطلب المقدم وأية احتياجات أخرى وتتضمن هذه الخطوة 6 أشهر حتى تستوفي البيانات.

 

3- بعد إرسال نواقص ملف براءات الاختراع يتم فتح الملف مرة أخرى من قبل مكتب البراءات للنظر في توافر 3 شروط من عدمه وهم "الجدية المطلقة من حيث الزمان والمكان، والخطوة الإبداعية، وأن يكون الاختراع قابلاً للتطبيق الصناعي، وإذا فقد أحد الشروط من حق المتقدم التظلم من القرار أمام لجنة التظلمات خلال 60 يومًا من تاريخ الإخطار.

 

4- إرسال وصف كامل باللغة العربية واللغة الانجليزية من 3 نسخ لكل وصف وهذه الخطوة لا يوجد لها مدة، ثم يبدأ مكتب براءات الاختراع في مراسلة صاحب الاختراع مرة أخرى ومنحه 4 أشهر لإعداد مستند التوكيل في حالة من ينوب عنه في التصرف في البراءة ومن يعقد له توكيل رسمي.

 

5- ثم يمنح مكتب البراءات 4 أشهر أخرى في مستند التنازل وهى الأمور المتعلقة بالتنازل عن البراءة في حالة الحصول عليها فمن يستحق له التنازل وقواعد وشروط التنازل طبقًا للقانون.

 

6- ويمنح مكتب البراءات 4 اشهر للمتقدم "BCT " وهى البراءة الدولية للتأكيد من التواجد القانوني للشخص.

 

7- يطلب مكتب البراءات استمارة استيفاء من جهة العمل التابع لها المخترع إن وجدت.

 

8- ثم ينتظر صاحب الاختراع 3 أشهر أخرى لتحضير ترجمة معتمدة باللغة العربية للحصول على براءة.

 

9- وتعتبر آخر خطوة وهى التي تستمر 60 يومًا لإرسال بريد إلى صاحب الاختراع لصدور البراءة بالفعل.

 

10- وتنشر براءة الاختراع بالجريدة الرسمية في مدة 90 يومًا من إرسال البريد إلى صاحب البراءة.

 

 

دليل مكتب براءات الاختراع

مراحل الايداع لطلب دولي

نماذج هامة

الرسوم المستحقة الخاصة ببراءات الاختراع

قطاع شئون الدراسات العليا والبحوث