English Arabic

Education and Students Affairs Sector

About the Hostels

Brief...


The Hostels considered one of the most important sectors of cares for students, whether they social, health or scientific, cultural or sporting, as it provide an academic integrated life for students, particularly foreign students.

It is an appropriate and fitting social milieu for the students, as it care for; firstly the scientifically valedictorian student and then foreigners students, as well as the students with special needs whether it healthy or social, within a specified limits percentage to strengthen the good values ​in general on 24 hours, daily.

In addition, there is an integrated nutrition system for all resident students in dormitories, which are providing three meals and according to their needs in this age, which are prepared by specialize professors in nutrition at the university.

The resident student spent approximately 70% of his daily time inside the university Hostel, so it provides all student’s needs such as (meals, probable activities, comfort and relaxation, places for study) during the day.


About the USC's Hostels
 

University cities began since the establishment of the Sadat City branch - University of Menoufiya – firstly, it was only one hostel, and they established the Department of student Housing and the management of student nutrition in 2007 under the supervision of the General Administration of university hostels at the University of Menoufia, then the administration of university hostels have been founded since the establishment of Sadat City University, in March 2013.

The University hostels of Sadat City University consist of four cities: -

1-New female Students City, it is located on the services axis of the second district and consists of two buildings; each building accommodate about 380 students.

2. The old city for female students, it consists of 4 buildings; each building accommodates about 420 students and is located in the eleventh region.

3. The City for male Students (a) and consists of 10 buildings, including administrative housing for university staff and the faculties’ members,  the city accommodates  a number of 650 students and 3 Buildings have been deducted for administrative body until the completion of the construction of the administration of the University.

• Students City (B), it consists of 12 buildings that accommodate about 140 students.

4. Youth hostel was leased from the Ministry of Youth and Sports in the year 2013/2014 in order to accommodate the density of students, especially girls, and accommodate about 300 students.

 

• Every city has its own restaurant and lounge for the Student Activities, a futsal court and a studying hall.

 

The university cities is supervised by the Board of Directors, headed by Prof. Dr. / Essam El-Din Metwaly- Vice President for Education and Students’ Affairs - to develop the policy for university cities and propose any amendments (which kept pace with developments) on the hostels’ terms and regulations as well as financial and administrative systems, The university council approved the adoption of the amendments and the regulations.

قطاع شئون التعليم والطلاب

نبذه عن المدن الجامعية

تعريف المدن الجامعية :-

 

تعتبر المدن الجامعية من أهم قطاعات الرعاية لطلاب الجامعة سواء كانت رعاية اجتماعية أو صحية أو علمية أو ثقافية أو رياضية فهي توفر حياة جامعية متكاملة للطلاب ولاسيما الطلاب المغتربين .

فالمدن الجامعية هي الوسط الاجتماعي الملائم والمناسب للطالب الجامعي فهي ترعى أولاً الطالب المتفوق علمياً ثم الطالب المغترب وبالإضافة إلى الطلاب ذوى الاحتياجات الخاصة سواء كانت صحية أو اجتماعية وذلك فى حدود نسبة معينة لتدعيم القيم السليمة بشكل عام على مدار 24 ساعة يومياً بالإضافة إلى ذلك يوجد نظام غذائي متكامل لجميع الطلاب المقيمين بالمدن ، يتم من خلاله تقديم الوجبات الغذائية الثلاث ثم وضعها حسب احتياجات الطلاب فى هذه المرحلة السنية بمعرفة أساتذة متخصصون فى التغذية بالجامعة . 

ويقضى الطالب المقيم بالمدن الجامعية ما يقرب من 70 % من وقته اليومي داخل المدن الجامعية وعليه يتم تقديم جميع ما يحتاجه الطالب من ( تناول الوجبات الغذائية – توفير الأنشطة المناسبة – توفير الراحة والاسترخاء – توفير أماكن للمذاكرة ) وذلك على مدار 24 ساعة .  

 

 

نبذة عن المدينة الجامعية :-

    

 

بدأت المدن الجامعية منذ إنشاء فرع لجامعة المنوفية بمدينة السادات وكانت البداية مدينة جامعية واحدة وتم إنشاء إدارة إسكان طلابى وإدارة تغذية طلابية فى عام 2007 تحت إشراف الادارة العامة للمدن الجامعية بجامعة المنوفية وبعد ذلك أنشئت إدارة للمدن الجامعية منذ انفصال فرع السادات عن جامعة المنوفية لتصبح جامعة مدينة السادات وذلك فى مارس 2013

تتكون المدن الجامعية بجامعة مدينة السادات من 4 مدن :-

1-مدينة الطالبات الجديدة وتقع على محور خدمات الحى الثانى وتتكون من عدد 2 مبنى كل مبنى يسع حوالى 380 طالبة

2- مدينة الطالبات القديمة وتتكون من 4 مبانى كل مبنى يسع حوالى 420 طالبة وتقع فى المنطقة الحادية عشر

3- مدينة الطلاب (أ) وتتكون من 10 عمارات منها عمارة سكن إدارى للعاملين بالجامعة وأعضاء هيئة التدريس وتستوعب المدينة عدد 650 طالب حيث تم استقطاع 3 عمارات للهيئة الادارية بإدارة الجامعة لحين الانتهاء من بناء إدارة للجامعة

  • مدينة الطلاب (ب)  وتتكون من 12 عمارة وتستوعب حوالى 140 طالب

4- نزل الشباب وتم تأجيرها من وزارة الشباب والرياضة فى العام 2013/2014 وذلك لاستيعاب كثافة الطلاب وخاصة البنات وتستوعب حوالى 300 طالبة

 

  • يوجد بكل مدينة مطعم خاص بها وصالة للنشاط الطلابى وملعب كرة خماسية وصالة مذاكرة  

 

  يتولى الإشراف على المدن الجامعية مجلس إدارة برئاسة السيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ عصام الدين متولى -  نائب رئيس الجامعة لشئون التعليم والطلاب وذلك لوضع السياسة العامة للمدن الجامعية واقتراح أية تعديلات (التي تواكب المستجدات من مجريات الأمور  ودواعي التطور) على مواد لائحة المدن الجامعية وكذلك النظم المالية والإدارية ونظام الإقامة ، ويعتمد مجلس الجامعة هذه اللائحة وما يجري عليها من تعديلات .

 

 

قطاع شئون التعليم والطلاب